Welcome

Welcome to our website.
 
We are a small traditional family doctor practice serving the people of Bingley and the surrounding areas for over 30 years. Our aim is to provide an efficient high quality service in a friendly atmosphere, providing the latest in terms of medical care yet maintaining that personal approach.
 

Oak Glen Surgery Contact Details

Address: Eldwick & Gilstead Health Centre, Oak Glen Surgery, 196 Swan Avenue, Eldwick, Bingley, BD16 3PA.

Tel: 01274 566617

Fax: 01274 772345


What if I think I might have Ebola in the UK?

If you feel unwell with symptoms such as fever, chills, muscle aches, headache, nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, sore throat or rash within 21 days of coming back from Africa, you should stay at home and immediately telephone 111 and explain that you have recently visited Africa.

These services will provide advice and arrange for you to be seen in a hospital if necessary so the cause of your illness can be determined.

NHS Ebola-UK

 


 
New Patients are Welcome

 

Click here to register

  


Welcome

We would like to welcome Dr Clare Murphy who joined the Practice in April 2015 as trainee GP Registrar. Dr Murphy will be with the Practice for 1 year. For surgery times please see our Surgery Times section of the website.

 


The Practice will be CLOSED on the following dates in 2015:

Wednesday 3rd June 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 17th June 1pm – 4pm

Wednesday 1st July 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 15th July 1pm – 3:30pm

Wednesday 5th August 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 19th August 1pm – 4pm

Wednesday 2nd September 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 16th September 1pm – 4pm

Wednesday 7th October 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 21st October 1pm – 4pm

Wednesday 4th November 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 18th November 1pm – 4pm

Wednesday 2nd December 1pm – 6:30pm

Wednesday 16th December 1pm – 4pm

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

 

If you require urgent medical assistance between 1pm – 6:30pm please contact Local Care Direct emergency service on 0845 129 4402.

 

If you require urgent medical assistance from 6:30pm – up to 8am in the morning please ring 1-1-1. Calls to the NHS 111 service are free from both landlines and mobiles. The NHS 111 service will help you get the right treatment.

 

If you have a life threatening medical emergency then please dial 999.